Linker uke 41

14 10 2007

The Economics of Gold-Digging

I’m a beautiful (spectacularly beautiful) 25-year-old girl. I’m articulate and classy. I’m not from New York. I’m looking to get married to a guy who makes at least [a] half a million a year.

Why the left should learn to love liberalism

Reformists in Europe should refuse to be pushed in the corner of the equation: “more market equals more injustice”. It is exactly the opposite. Accepting this equation—and trying to apologise for it – is certainly not the way to win the battle. If the European left wants to be able to say honestly that it fights for the neediest members of our society, it must adopt as its battle cry the pursuit of competition, reforms and a system based on meritocracy.

Fertile lap dancers earn more than co-workers on the pill

During the non-fertile periods of their menstrual cycle, both sets of dancers earned similar tips. But when naturally cycling lap dancers entered their fertile period they earned significantly more in tips than their co-workers on the pill.

AFP er subsidiering av friske folk

– Man må ta bort de ekstreme insentivene i afp-ordningen ved at du ikke taper noe i pensjonsforliket

Are Kalvø: Englepupp

Ein kan håpe på at Publicom forlag gir ut ei femten år gammal sveitsisk bok om feminisme på norsk, kallar boka ”Lene Alexandras pupper”, påstår at det er eit innlegg i den aktuelle likelønnsdebatten som Märtha har dratt i gang

How to pick a perfect mate

the optimum proportion of possible mates to examine before setting your aspirations and making your choice is a mere 9 per cent: so at a party with 100 possible mates, it’s best to study only the first nine you randomly encounter before you choose. Examining fewer means you won’t have enough information to make a good choice, examining more makes it more likely you’ll pass the best mate by. […] There may be that special someone out there – but they’re not necessarily the only one.

Handlinger

Information

10 responses

24 10 2007
Dure

Få vekk de puppene hennes. Greit å spille på sex, men det er gjerne en fordel å ha et musikalsk nivå som minst er på høyde med Tommy Sharifs. De som ikke kjenner hans ferdigheter kan ta en titt her: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-GbAs6HO7ms Synd jeg ikke fant Singing in the rain. Det var topppunktet som tangerte indifferenskurven i likevektslinjen i Daddy SAS diagrammet.

24 10 2007
kandidaten

Toppunktet er når man slipper synging (dog tåler vi en god opera). Gi meg Chopin, gi meg Beethoven, gi meg Haydn, gi meg Rachmaninov, gi meg Grieg, men la meg slippe puppemusikk.

27 10 2007
Dure

Ja, jeg kan gjerne gi det til deg, bare du gir meg bra musikk med synging tilbake. Men litt tekno & dance vil vi selvfølgelig også ha. Der kan jo sang være fraværende.

27 10 2007
kandidaten

Jeg tror jeg har nok musikk til at jeg sier nei takk til å grave i backupmapper fra den gang jeg var 14.

31 10 2007
Dure

Noe spesielt du tenker på?

31 10 2007
kandidaten

Bomfunk MC’s.

11 11 2007
Mikaj

Du kan da ikke ha vært 14 da de slo gjennom?

12 11 2007
kandidaten

Poteito – potato. «In Stereo» kom ut i 1999, da var jeg 15.

16 11 2007
Mikaj

Du har vel det albumet?

16 11 2007
kandidaten

Kan jeg aldri tenke meg. Takk for Napster.

Legg igjen en kommentar

